Announcing Members of the New Interim National Council

Michael Balcomb January 10, 2013

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

I am pleased to announce that our twelve District Councils and our national leadership have now completed the process of selecting members of our first National Council. Those nominated have been confirmed by our National President, and have been notified of their selection. We thank them all for their willingness to serve.

The National Council will be chaired by the Executive Vice President. It will convene once, by conference call, prior to Foundation Day, and then begin its full activities from early March. Most of the work of the National Council will be done in subcommittees which will address areas such as governance, evangelism and Blessed Family Life, as well as other matters of concern raised by the District Councils.

Please join me in congratulating the newly-appointed members of our Interim National Council:

District Representatives

- 1. Dan Fefferman
- 2. Tyler Hendricks
- 3. Hero Hernandez
- 4. Justin Fong
- 5. Richard Sapp
- 6. Garrun Abrahams
- 7. Steven Jares
- 8. Ke Sung Anderson
- 9. D. Michael Hentrich
- 10. David Burgess
- 11. Mapolo Buessing
- 12. Walter Frank

At-large Members

- 1. Libby Mitchell
- 2. Kathy Winnings
- 3. Lena Yasutake
- 4. Cindy Pfieffer
- 5. Sarah Nishioka
- 6. Gina Sato

National Headquarters will be represented on the Council by the Executive Vice President and major department leaders. As with all roles being established under our new governance structure, the tenure of this first National Council will be for one year.

Once again, I thank our District Councils for selecting an outstanding set of representatives for this, our first National Council. I will do my sincere best to ensure that the Councils are a welcome and effective addition to our national leadership team.

Sincerely,

Dr. Michael Balcomb Executive Vice President